Ymads scam.

Posted: August 2, 2011. At: 1:27 PM. This was 6 years ago. Post ID: 1788
Page permalink.
WordPress uses cookies, or tiny pieces of information stored on your computer, to verify who you are. There are cookies for logged in users and for commenters. These cookies expire two weeks after they are set.

Just updated the website once again, the new look should make the login menu easier to get access to whilst keeping the other menu on the left accessible as well. The controls arranged the way they are make more sense and the design is optimised for a 1280*1024 pixels display. This is about the smallest resolution that my visitors use, or at least the ones that are recorded by Google Analytics. Most my visitors use Adblock, so I can only gather information to improve my website using the smaller number that do not use any ablocking plugins. There are many options for this, I tried out Internet explorer 9.0 and the tracking protection built into that browser when enabled with the enhanced tracking protection list can block ads very well. But Adblock does prevent many websites from earning revenue from Google Adsense ads and this will impact the Internet in the long run if the ad revenue disappears and many websites have to ask users to pay for content. Youtube i am sure, does rely on the revenue from the advertisements they display to help pay for their content. So if you find a website very useful to you, you should consider disabling Adblock on that website so they can get more ad views and this will work wonders for their Adsense statistics. Then you will be giving something back to the website as a reward for the quality content they are offering free of charge. If websites are getting something back from ad revenue, then they can bring you even more quality articles and other quality content. Then everyone will benefit, sure there are alternatives to Google Adsense like Ymads.com, but they are a scam and are probably still being DDOSed into oblivion. They pay by impressions as well as for clicks, but they do not actually pay you at all, they just keep the money for themselves. They are a SCAM.

Information here: http://www.catechnologiesllc.com/ymads-review/.

And here: http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=2222259.

And here: http://timugon.com/2011/07/ymads-website-down-another-scam.html.

Do not use them! The owner of the domain is in Zimbabwe, Harare to be precise according to /usr/bin/whois. They have accumulated a lot of money and have left with the proceeds in a large bag and they have gone laughing all the way to the bank. But with the amount they were paying for impressions and clicks, how could they afford to pay everyone anyway? Someone like Chitika is more reputable, and they do not put ads on your page that spawn Javascript pop-up windows that only annoy your users and will turn them away from your website. If you want to have ads on your page, then just use the standard ones and not pop-ups and pop-unders.

No comments have been made. Use this form to start the conversation :)

Leave a Reply