Google+ privacy setting disabled by default?

Posted: July 9, 2011. At: 9:17 AM. This was 6 years ago. Post ID: 1731

This is how to hide the circle of friends you are in from public view. The Google+ feature you really need. This feature is disabled by default, but you can re-enable this setting easily by following this simple tutorial.

1. Go to your Google Profile and click Edit Profile.

2. Click the little globe icon to the right of the list of people in your circles.

That opens the dialog box shown here.

http://www.zdnet.com/blog/bott/what-do-google-execs-know-about-google-privacy-that-you-dont/3555?tag=content;feature-roto

No comments have been made. Use this form to start the conversation :)

Leave a Reply